Check out the athletic schedules for our high schools.

Connect with other FUSD Alumni at your reunion.
 General Info
» News
» About FUSD
» Contact Us
» Employment
» Area Information

» Schools
» Administration
» Parent Rights
» Help Your Student
» Resources

» Schools
» Just for Fun
» Homework Help
» Graduation & Beyond
» Resources

FUSD Honors 600 and 1200 Club Students

There was standing room only at the November 17th Board Meeting as proud parents and family members filled the John D. Piazza Center to watch as their students were honored for receiving 600 on last spring's California Standardized Test (CST). The CST is comprised of several tests, including Language Arts, Math, and Science.  A possible 600 points can be achieved on each of the tests. One-hundred-forty-eight (148) FUSD students were recognized for scoring a perfect 600 on one of their sections (see list below).  In addition, Noah Ameur of Redwood Elementary School, Antonio Flores of Fontana High School, and Julian Anthony Santos of Summit High School were recognized for scoring 1200 - a perfect 600 on two of their tests!

"Achievements such as this are something that not only schools and parents can be proud of but that is noticed out in the community, as well as industry," said Randy Bassett, FUSD's Chief Technology Officer.  "That's why when one of our partners, CISCO, heard about it, they wanted to reward our students, as well."  Kyle Larick from CISCO Systems, Inc., Cyndi Quintero from Nexus IS, and Bob Cook from NIC Partners, Inc. handed out $25 gift certificates to Best Buy to each student as they came forward to receive a certificate and a huge round of applause. The three 1200 Club students each received a plaque and an additional prize – a Flip Video Camera.

"Tonight is the beginning of what I hope will be a new tradition here in Fontana, recognizing a truly outstanding achievement," said Kim MacKinney, Director of Secondary Curriculum and Assessment. 

Almond Elementary
William Enin
Cecilia Le
Andrea Martinez
Kayla Ng
Nadine Portillo

Beech Avenue
Saul Guape
Jose Lopez

Binks Elementary
Ana Hernandez
Vivian Perez

Canyon Crest Elementary
William Carney
Amandeep Heyer
Richard Marrufo
Hailee McKinley
Erendira Medina
Nicole Rice
Daniel Rodriguez

Chaparral Elementary
Tony Johnston
Frank Viramontes

Citrus Elementary
Kenya Cardenas
Ana Gonzalez-Diaz
Mario Ruiz-Morales

Cypress Elementary
Jose Armenta
Rebbecca Mendoza
Jose Ortiz-Gamboa
Andra Preciado

Date Elementary
Itshary Tamayo

Grant Elementary
Mikayla Marie Angeles
Samantha Golding
Justin Ramirez

Hemlock Elementary
Sedona Farley
Joshua Kidwell
Leslie Villanueva
Edmund Yim

Juniper Elementary
Jose De Dios
Brianna Gomez
David Hernandez
Arnold Polanco

Live Oak Elementary
Jose Lopez-Juarez

Locust Elementary
Kelsie Ollis
Kimberly Venegas-Vasquez
Izabella Zamora
Ahmed Alami

Mango Elementary
Jocelyn Alcocer

Maple Elementary
Jacqueline Sandoval
Cindy Varela

North Tamarind Elementary
Kate Munoz
Caleb Armenta
Rocio Torres-Meza

Oak Park Elementary
Ariana Lemus
Winnie Huang
Guadalupe Perez
Melanie Ramon

Oleander Elementary
Maria Hernandez Lopez
Savannah Hurtado
Alberto Becerra
Perla Diaz Marcial
Alonso Romo
Eric Ruvalcaba
Solsebastian Valencia
Melenie Chavez Zuniga
Derian Garcia Martinez
Brianna Puentes
Daniel Rivas

Palmetto Elementary
Yarlemy Preciado Chavez

Poplar Elementary
Juliana Castillas
Alan Ma
Josue Saldana
Luis Tapia
Leamzy Valdez

Primrose Elementary
Phoenix Clifford Ray

Redwood Elementary
Ashley Centeno
Bryan Negrete Manzano
Jose Leon
Luis Palencia-Bernal
Fabian Perez Delatorre
Brianna Ramirez
Galo Robledo
Gabriel Lomeli
Shadow Hills Elementary
Jose Aguilar
Cristian Cervera
Yamelin Lara
Luis Nunez Lopez
Coreen Palomares
Morgan Peterson
Nathan Soeung
David Torres
Isabel Velazquez

Sierra Lakes Elementary
Kevin Almazo-Guadarrama
Roma Bhojwani
Bryce Budano
Tat Chau-Man
Breanna Nicole DeLaMerced
Zachary Jenkins
Eliza Liu
Yvonne Liu
Johnathon Nunez
Miekayla Tamera Tocao

South Tamarind Elementary
Nathaly Amarillas-Martinez
Eric Castillo-Soto
Guillermo Cervantes
William DeLaRocha
Erika Gourlay
Sale Lamositele
Alberto Linares-Jaracuaro
Stephany Petty

Tokay Elementary
Jennyfer Lara

West Randall Elementary
Margarito Moedano

Alder Middle
Emmanuel Bernal-Garcia
Spencer Coleman
Lauren Dove
Nayhara Garrido-Marines
Kevin Guevara
Jorge Guzman-Ulloa
Elyssa Marmolejo
Jacob Zamora

Almeria Middle
Cynthia Gonzalez

Fontana Middle
Marisol Castellanos
Jonathan Gonzalez
Francisco Ramos
Cristopher Ramos-Cervantes
Miguel Velazques
Christopher Castellanos-Villa

Ruble Middle
Kevin Abdelnour
Diana Angeles
Jessica Cobreros Flores
Blanca Montoya
Joel Rivera
Gabriela Sanchez
Ashley Soto

Sequoia Middle
Alan Hernandez
Javier Moreno Morales
Richard Garcia
Frank Ramirez
Jacob Rudolph

Southridge Middle
Jonathan Contreras
Josue Salazar

Truman Middle
Jennifer Castrejon-Martinez
Sarah Contreras
Jennifer Guzman
Lin Huot

A.B. Miller High
Brenda Gutierrez
Jose Lopez-Ortega
Khanh Luu
Vinh Su
Daniel Valencia
Joshua Waite

Fontana High
Pedro Barraza-Gonzalez
Sarah Hernandez
Mauricio Rodriguez

Jurupa Hills High
Katherine Najarro

Kaiser High
Anthony Cervantes
Angela Nguyen

Summit High
Jared Axelrod
Juan Hernandez
John Laiman
Susan Pivaral
Roberto Sandoval
Johnny Vo
James Zion Zamora

Please address questions, comments, and suggestions regarding this web site to:

Fontana Unified School District - 9680 Citrus Avenue - Fontana, California 92335 - (909) 357-5000