Check out the athletic schedules for our high schools.

Connect with other FUSD Alumni at your reunion.
 General Info
» News
» About FUSD
» Contact Us
» Employment
» Area Information

» Schools
» Administration
» Parent Rights
» Help Your Student
» Resources

» Schools
» Just for Fun
» Homework Help
» Graduation & Beyond
» Resources

Board Recognizes AP Scholars

At two recent Board of Education Meetings, 120 FUSD high school students who earned AP Scholar Awards were recognized for their hard work and achievements. This year, A.B. Miller had 9, Fontana had 33, Kaiser had 42 and Summit had 36.

The AP Program offers several AP Scholar Awards to recognize high school students who have demonstrated college-level achievement through AP courses and exams. Although there is no monetary award in addition to receiving an award certificate, this achievement is acknowledged on any score report that is sent to colleges the following fall.

For the first time in our District's history, we have one student who qualified for the National AP Scholar Award by earning an average score of 4 or higher on a five-point scale on all AP Exams taken, and scores of 4 or higher on eight or more of these exams:  Frank Wolverton of Kaiser High School (pictured at left).  Frank graduated at the end of last school year and was the Valedictorian at Kaiser High School.  This fall, he will be heading off to the University of Pittsburg where he plans to major in Ecology and Evolution, Astronomy and Physics, and U.S. History.

Twenty students qualified for the AP Scholar with Distinction Award by earning an average score of at least 3.5 on all AP Exams taken, and scores of 3 or higher on five or more of these exams. These students are:

  • A.B. Miller High School:  Kisna Prado
  • Fontana High School:  Carlos Acosta, Stephanie Carrillo, Erika Garcia, Cesar Meza, Michelle Orozco, Franek Romero, and Sarai Santos
  • Kaiser High School:  Nick Bernal, Jonathon Emilio, Maria Huerta, Rebecca Marez, Jaibir Padda, Abraham Panameno, and Frank Wolverton
  • Summit High School:  Jennifer Avila, Mohsen Baghchechi, Daniel B enitez, Soham Bhatt, Sean Burford, Elizabeth Amberos, Emily Centeno, Joseline Franco, Gerardo Gandarilla, Eunice Heo, Rebekah Klein, Daisy Lopez-Batres, Gerardo Ochoa, Ariana Powell, Jesus Quintero, Mario Ramirez, Jeffrey Salt, Maritza Sanchez, Andrew Serna, Magnum Terrazas, Saharay Torres, Jobby Tseng, and Norma Zeledon

Twenty-two students qualified for the AP Scholar with Honor Award by earning an average score of at least 3.25 on all AP Exams taken, and scores of 3 or higher on four or more of these exams. These students are:

  • A.B. Miller High School:  Leo Estrada
  • Fontana High School:  Vianka Alvarez, David Buenrostro, Alejandro Escobar, Flor Lopez, Ian Oneil, and Denverr Smith
  • Kaiser High School:  Tolulope Babalola, Justin Bui, Andrea Del Castillo, Salvador Maldonado, Wendy Muneton, Franco Granda, and Roxanna Sanchez
  • Summit High School:  Edith De La Cueva, Gwendolyn Gonzalez, Juan Hernandez, Stacey Hernandez, Stephanie Hernandez, Enrique Huerta, Desiree Ranches, and Luis Vazquez

Seventy-eight students qualified for the AP Scholar Award by completing three or more AP Exams with scores of 3 or higher. The AP Scholars are:

  • A.B. Miller High School:  Esther Choe, Daniel Loza, Vanessa Martinez, Fernando Quintana-Valle, Colleen Randall, Allen Robinson, and Crystal Valenzuela
  • Fontana High School:  Joseph Alarcon, Carlos Alcaraz, Ernesto Banuelos, Janet Barrera-Martini, Ana Barron, Adilene Bravo, Noel Calderon, Gonzalo Corrales, Dyanne Dumas, Beatriz Gamboa, Jonathan Garcia, Ginelle Guckenburg, Alexis Huerta, Tewa Kpulun, Alejandra Montano, Viviana Quinones, Antonio Ramos, Jazminne Robles, Amaris Santos, and Astrid Sosa
  • Kaiser High School:  Jennifer Capp, Adriana Cervantes, Anthony Cervantes, Kristyan Cortez, Noe Gallegos, Omar Garcia De Alba, Vanessa Gonzalez, Angelica Guzman, Kali Knudsen, Alejandra Lopez, Ivan Luna, Rogelio machado, Manette Macias, Christina Nale, Joe Rajagukguk, Elizabeth Reyes, Brandon Romero, Luis Ruiz, Manuel Sanchez, Ma Francesca Santos, Jonathan Soeung, Ryan Sorice, Juan Togaul, Paul Turrubiartes, Brianna Vargas, Liahnna Walker, Kelly Wang, and Llaret Zuniga
  • Summit High School:  Asheeka Arif, Matthew Coulson, Lumi Lanuza, Shannon Lasiter, and Brandyn Wardell

AP Scholars from Kaiser High School.

Please address questions, comments, and suggestions regarding this web site to:

Fontana Unified School District - 9680 Citrus Avenue - Fontana, California 92335 - (909) 357-5000