Departments at a Glance

  • The Fontana Unified School District is located in Southern California in what is known as the Inland Empire, a fast-growing community 50 miles east of Los Angeles. Our 45 schools serve students from preschool through adult education in a diverse urban/suburban environment. Fontana's schools are recognized nationwide for their fast growth in student achievement.

  • Superintendent of Schools

    Superintendent of Schools

    (909) 357-5000, ext. 29109
    Randal S. Bassett, Superintendent
    Corrina M. Choske, Executive Assistant
    Veronica R. Hernandez, Executive Assistant

    Strategic Planning & Partnerships

    (909) 357-5000, ext. 29351
    Alexandra McNulty
    Shannon Block, Administrative Secretary

    Marketing, Communications, and Engagement

    (909) 357-5000, ext. 29153
    Clarissa Trejo, Executive Director


    Family and Community Engagement

    (909) 357-5000, ext. 29409
    Michael Garcia, Director
    Cassandra Tillman-Latham, Senior Secretary II


    Business Services Division

    Business Services

    (909) 357-5000, ext. 29117
    Ryan DiGiulio, Associate Superintendent
    Ronda Christy, Executive Assistant


    Facilities, Maintenance & Operations and Transportation

    (909) 357-7521, ext. 29461
    Matthew Strother, Executive Director
    Denese Vandervoort, Administrative Secretary


    Fiscal Services

    (909) 357-5000, ext. 29145
    Briana Hennes, Executive Director 
    Valerie Simo, Administrative Secretary


    Food Services

    (909) 357-5160, ext. 29200
    Trieste Huey, Director
    Haide Valadez, Senior Secretary II



    (909) 357-5000, ext. 29020
    Brandy Cuttress, Director 
    Raquel Abundis, Purchasing Secretary


    Risk Management/Workers Compensation

    (909) 357-5000, ext. 29033
    Larry Wilkie, Director
    Erika Alvarez, Senior Secretary II

    Fontana School Police Department

    Fontana School Police Department

    (909) 357-5000, ext. 29064
    Lee James Powell, Jr., Police Chief
    Sherri Sebo, Office Manager

    People Services

    People Services

    (909) 357-5000, ext. 29046 
    Joseph Bremgartner, Associate Superintendent
    Susie Villa, Executive Assistant


    Certificated Human Resources

    (909) 357-5000, ext. 29035
    Linda Young, Director
    Linda Gutman, Human Resources Specialist


    Classified Human Resources

    (909) 357-5000, ext. 29368 
    Tika Davé-Harris, MPA, Director
    Open Position, Human Resources Specialist


    Student Services Division

    Student Services

    (909) 357-5000, ext. 29194
    Craig Baker, Sr. Executive Director
    Shirley Yamamoto, Administrative Secretary


    After School Programs

    (909) 357-5000, ext. 29183
    Yubleni Cazares, Project Manager
    Vanessa Hoff, Intermediate Clerk Typist


    Alternative Education

    (909) 357-5000, ext. 29077
    Troy Cox, Coordinator
    Vacant, Intermediate Secretary


    Central Enrollment Center

    (909) 357-5000, ext. 29317 
    Mark Shalhoub, Coordinator
    Nona Sterwerf, Intermediate Secretary


    Child Welfare and Attendance

    (909) 357-5000, ext. 29083 
    Jose Barzaga, Director
    Maria Acosta, Senior Secretary II


    Comprehensive Health Services

    (909) 357-5000, ext. 29383 
    Teresia McCollister, Coordinator
    Dora Flores, Intermediate Secretary


    Multi-Tiered System of Supports

    (909) 357-5000, ext. 29278 
    Ayesha Brooks, Director 
    Hermina Navas, Senior Secretary II


    Special Education/Special Services

    (909) 357-5000, ext. 29374
    Jacqueline Williams, ED. D., Director 
    Aimee Raguse, Senior Secretary II


    Teaching and Learning Division

    Teaching and Learning

    (909) 357-5000, ext. 29258
    Monica Makiewicz, Ph.D., Associate Superintendent
    Eulina S. Davis , Executive Assistant


    Assessment & Accountability

    (909) 357-5000, ext. 29142 
    Jamie Markoff, Director
    Sandra Cruz, Administrative Secretary


    College, Careers and Economic Development

    (909) 357-5000, ext. 29180
    Vacant, Executive Director
    Hazel Walker, Senior Secretary II


    Categorical Programs

    (909) 357-5000, ext. 29172
    Lisa Rivero, Director
    Deanna Williams, Senior Secretary II


    Early Education

    (909) 357-5000, ext. 29092
    Darcy Whitney, Director
    Evalia Sandoval, Senior Secretary II


    Elementary Instruction

    (909) 357-5000, ext. 29249 
    Alison Benson, Director
    Christian Cortez, Senior Secretary II


    Multilingual Programs and Services

    (909) 357-5000, ext. 29339
    Martha Dueñas, Director
    Bianca M. Cuevas, Senior Secretary II, Bilingual

    Professional Development

    (909) 357-5000, ext. 29272
    Adele Thomas, Director
    Britny Mustaller, Senior Secretary II

    Secondary Instruction

    (909) 357-5000, ext. 29572
    Terry Abernathy, Director
    Meghann Ortiz, Senior Secretary II 

    Teaching and Learning Department

    (909) 357-5000, ext. 29169 
    Vacant, Director
    Blanca Cortez, Senior Secretary II

    Technology and Innovation

    Technology and Innovation

    (909) 357-5000, ext. 29009
    Oscar Dueñas, Chief Information Technology and Innovation Officer
    Julie Lewis, Administrative Secretary

    Virtual Learning Program

    (909) 357-5000, ext. 29577
    Shannon Miller, Ed.D., Director

    Administrative Technology

    (909) 357-7635, ext. 29103
    Dave Araujo, Director of Administrative Technology

    Computer Services 

    (909) 357-7635, ext. 29103
    Jose Segura, Coordinator

    Database Administration

    (909) 357-7635, ext. 29136
    Nicholas Harris, Database Administrator

    Information Security

    (909) 357-7635, ext. 29103
    Alexandra Acosta, Information Security Specialist

    Information Technology Customer Support

    (909) 357-7630
    Eddie Ponce, IT Customer Support Supervisor